Search Books:

Join our mailing list:

Bookmark and Share

New Articles

The Mystery Murder Case of the Century
by Robert Tanenbaum


Which Brass Ring for You: Popularity or Success?
by JV Venable


Autistic Students: Are We Asking Them to Do Their Best While They Feel Their Worst?
by Janet Lintala


The Enemy Within
by Jason Riley


Prologue
by Anna Godbersen


view more>>


Recent Placements


Ross W. Greene
Boston Globe
How to raise human beings who are ready for the real world

Paul Smith
Leadership-Tools.com
Sell With A Story review

Paul Smith
Read to Lead
How to Capture Attention, Build Trust & Close the Sale

Ross W. Greene
Washington Post
Child psychologist: This is how to raise human beings who are ready for the real world

Leland Faust
ValueWalk
A Capitalist's Lament: How Wall Street Is Fleecing You and Ruining America


view more>>

Featured Books

Well LifeThe Well Life: How to Use Structure, Sweetness, and Space to Create Balance, Happiness, and Peace
by Briana Borten & Dr. Peter Borten

Three simple principles for creating a balanced and satisfying life! The secret to living an exceptional life—with fulfilling work and leisure, meaningful relationships, and time for oneself—is finding balance. Briana and Dr. Peter Borten have the strategies you need to achieve this all-important balance in your life—even in the face of chaos.
Online Marketing for Busy AuthorsOnline Marketing for Busy Authors: A Step-by-Step Guide
by Fauzia Burke

Fauzia Burke takes authors step by step through the process of identifying their unique personal brand, defining their audience, clarifying their aspirations and goals, and setting priorities.
Waiting RoomThe Waiting Room
by Dr. Leah Kaminsky

Leah Kaminsky's powerful fiction debut—a multi-generational novel perfect for fans of The Tiger's Wife and A Constellation of Vital Phenomena—unfolds over a day in the life of a young physician in contemporary Israel, who must cope with modern threats in the shadow of her parents' horrific wartime pasts.
Ayurveda Lifestyle WisdomAyurveda Lifestyle Wisdom: A Complete Prescription to Optimize Your Health, Prevent Disease, and Live with Vitality and Joy
by Acharya Shunya

Ayurveda is founded on the belief that true health is everyone’s birthright—and that each of us is a self-healing entity who can use nature’s abundance to restore and renew ourselves. Ayurveda Lifestyle Wisdom is a breakthrough book for yoga practitioners, spiritual seekers, and anyone ready to learn a "doable" approach to this time-tested art and science of health and well-being.
Tony Cointreau
Cointreau

Christened Jacques-Henri Robert Mercier-Cointreau, Tony is an heir to the French liqueur family. Although Tony served on the Cointreau board of directors for several years, his voice took him to the stage and his heart took him to Calcutta.

After a successful international singing career and several years on the Cointreau board of directors, he felt a need for something more meaningful in his life.

Tony's childhood experiences with an emotionally remote mother, an angry bullying brother, a cold and unprotective Swiss nurse, and a sexually predatory schoolteacher left him convinced that the only way to be loved is to be perfect. This led him on a lifelong quest for unconditional love and for a mother figure.

His first "other mother" was the internationally acclaimed beauty Lee Lehman. Then the iconic Broadway diva Ethel Merman became his mentor and second "other mother." His memoir describes his close family relationships with both women, as well as his years of work and friendship with Mother Teresa, his last "other mother."

Tony believes that he had no special gifts or talents to bring to Mother Teresa's work and that if he could do it, then anyone could do it. All that really matters is a willingness to share even a small part of oneself with others.

More>>
S. C. Gwynne
Gwynne

S.C. Gwynne, author of Rebel Yell, is the author of the New York Times bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon, which was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award. He spent most of his career as a journalist, including stints with Time as bureau chief, national correspondent, and senior editor, and with Texas Monthly as executive editor. He lives in Austin, Texas, with his wife and daughter.

More>>


Warning: mysql_free_result(): 3 is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/fsbmedia/public_html/index.php on line 229