Search Books:

Join our mailing list:

Bookmark and Share

New Articles

The Mystery Murder Case of the Century
by Robert Tanenbaum


Which Brass Ring for You: Popularity or Success?
by JV Venable


Autistic Students: Are We Asking Them to Do Their Best While They Feel Their Worst?
by Janet Lintala


The Enemy Within
by Jason Riley


Prologue
by Anna Godbersen


view more>>


Recent Placements


Ross W. Greene
Boston Globe
How to raise human beings who are ready for the real world

Paul Smith
Leadership-Tools.com
Sell With A Story review

Paul Smith
Read to Lead
How to Capture Attention, Build Trust & Close the Sale

Ross W. Greene
Washington Post
Child psychologist: This is how to raise human beings who are ready for the real world

Leland Faust
ValueWalk
A Capitalist's Lament: How Wall Street Is Fleecing You and Ruining America


view more>>

Fiction - General

All Systems Down All Systems Down
by Sam Boush

A new kind of war has begun. Pak Han-Yong's day is here. An elite hacker with Unit 101 of the North Korean military, he's labored for years to launch Project Sonnimne: a series of deadly viruses set to cripple Imperialist infrastructure. And with one tap of his keyboard, the rewards are immediate.



Law and Vengeance Law and Vengeance
by Mike Papantonio

Gina Romano is a highly successful trial lawyer with Bergman/Deketomis, a firm dedicated to protecting the public by exposing and penalizing corporate crooks and their allies in government. Well into her thirties, Gina hasn't overcome the anger and defensiveness resulting from a bizarre and traumatic childhood.



The Atwelle Confession The Atwelle Confession
by Joel Gordonson

After discovering rare gargoyles mysteriously positioned inside an ancient church being restored in the small English town of Atwelle, the architect Don Whitby and a young research historian Margeaux Wood realize that the gargoyles are predicting the bizarre murders that are occurring in the town.



Into a Dark Frontier: A Novel Into a Dark Frontier: A Novel
by John Mangan

In the near future, Africa collapses into an enormous failed state, leaving the continent lawless and severely depopulated. For most, the breakdown brings horror, but for others—the outcast, the desperate, the criminal, and the insane—it allows unparalleled opportunity: a new frontier of danger and unlimited possibility.



Without Fear or Favor: A Novel Without Fear or Favor: A Novel
by Robert K. Tanenbaum

In the twenty-ninth novel in the New York Times bestselling Karp-Ciampi series, Butch Karp and his wife Marlene Ciampi must stop a radical organization of armed militants bent on the cold-blooded murder of uniformed on-duty police officers.



The Trial of Prisoner 043: A Novel The Trial of Prisoner 043: A Novel
by Terry Jastrow

On a glorious autumn morning in St. Andrews, Scotland, former US president George W. Bush approached the first tee of the world-famous Old Course to play a round of golf he would not finish. Unceremoniously abducted off the course by a team of paramilitary commandos, he was transported to the International Criminal Court in The Hague to stand trial for war crimes in connection with the Iraq War.



Knoll Knoll
by Stephen Hillard

"Their list keeps getting shorter. Pray you aren’t on it.". A young protégé of Edward Snowden flees the NSA after she learns that her project (KNOLL) is designed to detect and destroy any person with new facts about the conspiracy to assassinate JFK.



Grief Cottage Grief Cottage
by Gail Godwin

After his mother's death, eleven-year-old Marcus is sent to live on a small South Carolina island with his great aunt, a reclusive painter with a haunted past. Aunt Charlotte, otherwise a woman of few words, points out a ruined cottage, telling Marcus she had visited it regularly after she'd moved there thirty years ago because it matched the ruin of her own life. Eventually she was inspired to take up painting so she could capture its utter desolation.



Mangrove Lightning (A Doc Ford Novel) Mangrove Lightning (A Doc Ford Novel)
by Randy Wayne White

A legendary charter captain and guide named Tootsie Barlow has come to him, muttering about a curse. The members of his extended family have suffered a bizarre series of attacks, and Barlow is convinced it has something to do with a multiple murder in 1925, in which his family had a shameful part.



The Waiting Room The Waiting Room
by Dr. Leah Kaminsky

Leah Kaminsky's powerful fiction debut—a multi-generational novel perfect for fans of The Tiger's Wife and A Constellation of Vital Phenomena—unfolds over a day in the life of a young physician in contemporary Israel, who must cope with modern threats in the shadow of her parents' horrific wartime pasts.



Law and Disorder Law and Disorder
by Mike Papantonio

In the tradition of John Grisham, from radio talk show host and "America’s lawyer" Mike Papantonio, comes Law and Disorder, a highly suspenseful legal thriller in which a Florida attorney finds the system working against him.



Ninth City Burning Ninth City Burning
by J. Patrick Black

We never saw them coming.

Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it—until we discovered we could wield the power too.